HOW TO ADD (& DELETE) MEMBERS
Only the administrator is allowed to add new members to the group. The administrator is the person who actually controls the account to the subscription that was purchased. If that is you, then great! Here's what you do:
To add members
To add new members to the group, you send an email from the specific email address associated with your jwithrow.com subscription (it is also your user name) to firstname.lastname@example.org with:
- The first and last name of each new member you want to add, and
- Each new member's email address (this will become their login user name)
Once you have sent the email to email@example.com, your request will be processed. If everything checks out, both you and the new members will be sent a confirmation email. Each new member's confirmation email will contain their specific login user name and a temporary password. Each member, for security purposes, should change their password in their account profile once they login. Please allow 1-2 days for new members to be added.
Added members (up to the amount of members that your plan specifies) will continue to have access to the member area of jwithrow.com as long as your subscription remains active and is in good standing.
To delete members
To delete a member, send an email from the specific email address associated with your jwithrow.com subscription (it is also your user name) to firstname.lastname@example.org and simply list the first and last names of the members you want to delete. In the same email you can also add new members by following the directions in the section above. Just make sure to specify clearly in your email which ones are being deleted and which ones are being added.
Once you have sent the email to email@example.com, your request will be processed. If everything checks out, the old members will be deleted and any new members will be added. Each new member will receive a confirmation email containing their user name and temporary password as outlined in the section above, and you will be sent an email confirming both the deletion and addition (if applicable) of member accounts. Please allow 1-2 days for both old members to be deleted and new members to be added.